A Series of Love- Missing Afternoon

Chapter Two:🙇☀️🙇‍♀️

As I was leaving for the office, it left like you lost half of your life for quite some time. I have reached the office and opened my phone and 30 damn missed calls, all are didn’t ring for a moment. I can understand that you cannot resist yourself to know whether I have reached safely or not though another sense telling you the calls might disturb me while I drive and that give you almost heartache for a split second as that terrible thought provoke you in different sorts, such love from my wife❤️. I cannot resist myself to tell you that I safely reached the office and it is happening from almost 2 years, but nothing feels drag to us, this is how to care each other, my love.

It’s almost time for us to have lunch and I never see my watch as you give me a reminder without missing any day.  When I open each box you packed for me, I can feel each rice grain and the things you make, such a bit of luck I have got. Thanks to gods for letting me have you for this lifetime. I pray him how many ever lives left I want you in every one of it. But as I give you company over the cellular, there you feel happy though you remember that the breakfasts and dinners are best as I feed you food and we eat in one plate, but now you have got to eat alone. I am sorry dear; life is a real trouble maker. At each break, I can make to talk to you remind us each day of life as like a never-ending story we made it true. We speak the journeys we made and the fun we had, the treks we went for rides we did, all not just the full singles but also the bad and ugly ones. But, I can see you trembling when we get to drop the call.

We are missing ourselves, like skipping a heartbeat. I know you weigh on each second to allow the clock reach to 6 in the evening so that my office gets over and I start to get to you, I can remember the “Moon and the Rose” story you told me long ago, here it goes. An old man had a farm and a thousand flower pots and among all there was a rose which blooms a flower every night when the moon comes and passes the sweetest rays on her, it’s not the sun or mornings that makes the rose not to bloom but the moon’s pleasantness, love that spread smiles across. Hence this way you await me. It’s nearly time for the evening bite and again, you there in my mind and soul so does the food in my hand and your voice in my ear. Yay! It’s the closing time in the office and can see a ping from you “Baby, come safely” and I am headed to home to see those eyes of you to feel am home🏠.

Love, Peace, and Tranquility…✌️

Leave a comment